Where Do We Go From Here? American Politics in the Aftermath of January 6th


DATE:
Wednesday, April 7th, 2021
21:00

Add this event to your calendar: iCal , Google calendar


The Yale Club of London and
The Yale Club of Austria
jointly invite you to a talk with

Geoff Kabaservice ’88 PhD ’99

Wednesday, 7 April 2021
7:00 pm UK / 8:00 pm CET / 2:00 pm EST 

Virtual

Please note: This event will be held virtually.  It is free for all Yale Club members.

Please register to receive the link.

About the Event: 

As the events at the Capitol on January 6th continue to reverberate in American domestic politics, please join us as we try to sort through the post-Trump era. What will become of the Republican Party? Can Democratic progressives and moderates coexist? What is likely to happen in Congress? What are the possible outcomes for the 2022 midterm elections?

About the Speaker:

Geoffrey Kabaservice (’88 PhD ’99) is the Vice President for Political Studies at the Niskanen Center, a center-right think tank in Washington, DC. He is the author of numerous books including “Rule and Ruin,” a history of moderate Republicans, and “The Guardians,” a biography of Yale president Kingman Brewster Jr and hosts the popular podcast “The Vital Centre”.

Registration
Click here
Questions?
Please note: Photos and other forms of recording may be taken at the event and used by the YCL website from time to time.

We hope to see you there!