Book presentation “You Lead: How Being Yourself Makes You a Better Leader”


DATE:
Thursday, February 18th, 2021
19:30 - 21:00

Add this event to your calendar: iCal , Google calendar


When: February 18, 2021 at 7:30pm CET, 6:30pm GMT and 8:30pm EET

Where: [Zoom] https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87136218768

You are cordially invited to bring a drink of your choice and your favourite snack to enjoy during the talk and the following Q&A.  After all this is a Feb Club Emeritus event… I look forward to seeing you soon. Until then,

Warm Regards,

Andrea

Andrea Mandel-Mantello,

President Yale Club of Italy

 

You Lead: How Being Yourself Makes You a Better Leader

We have had over a decade of digital transformation and now a year of pandemic. Businesses are being disrupted more than ever. In this context, there is a need for a new kind of leadership; one that bleeds personality and rings true to employees and customers alike who crave authenticity. You Lead argues that business leaders deliver superior results, communities of engagement both inside and outside of the company and true values-driven success when they are themselves and come across as genuine. 

Minter Dial (Yale ’87) is an award-winning author and filmmaker, and an energetic professional speaker on leadership, brand and digital strategy with a specialization in digital transformation. After a 16-year international career at L’Oreal, including being Head of Redken Worldwide and on the Executive Committee worldwide of the L’Oreal Professional Products Division, he set off on his own in 2009. He is regularly voted a top influencer in marketing, B2B and new tech and he has worked with major global organizations such as Google, Samsung, Remy Cointreau, Kering and L’Occitane. Minter is the author of three award-winning books, producer of one award-winning documentary WWII film and contributions to media outlets such as CMO.com, Social Media Today and Irish Tech News.