Transcending Conflict Through Song with Micah Hendler ’11, Founder The Jerusalem Youth Chorus


DATE:
Tuesday, June 29th, 2021
19:00 - 20:30

Add this event to your calendar: iCal , Google calendar


Join the Yale International Alliance and the Yale Alumni Association Board of Governors for an interactive session on Transcending Conflict through Song with Micah Hendler YC ’11, Founder and Artistic Director of The Jerusalem Youth Chorus.

In this interactive and participatory 90-minute session for the Yale Alumni community, Micah will dig deep into the musical bridge-building methods this Israeli-Palestinian chorus has pioneered in Jerusalem and explore their global applications as manifested through the work of Raise Your Voice Labs.  This zoom gathering is open for alums, their families and friends to engage with each other in conversation and co-creation with Micah, in real time!

This workshop will be presented twice to accommodate different time zones. 

First session: June 29th @ 1pm (ET), 6pm (UK), 1am – June 30th (HK)
REGISTER via https://tinyurl.com/YIATranscend1  

Second session: June 30th @ 8am (ET), 1pm (UK), 8pm (HK)
REGISTER via https://tinyurl.com/YIATranscend2